Testimonials

Mark S. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Mark S.
5/12/2024
This was not the easiest process personally, but Scott was calm and rational after I’d been through all the rabbit holes. He showed me/us a safe conclusion was possible right from the beginning. Costs never deviated from what was outlined upfront. The office was centrally located and the office space had a park like area outside to talk about our meetings afterward in neutral ground (for you walking thinkers). Scott was always responsive by phone or email. He performed what he promised in a very timely way. He was fair to both of us letting us each know what we were entitled to and what we were choosing to walk away from. He helped us draw up a settlement that we both felt fairly treated in. I never felt like I was wasting any time or money fighting or arguing with this process and I hope more people choose this avenue- specifically with Scott of course. Thank you, Scott.
read more
Kristina B. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Kristina B.
5/10/2024
I really do not know how I would have dealt with my divorce without the help of Scott. When my ex and I started the divorce journey we tried to be civil about everything but in the long run, we knew that we needed more help. One night I happen to Google mediation and Scott came up. I sent him a request for information at 10 PM on a Friday night and surprisingly by 1030 at night the same day, I got a response. Scott was upfront about his services and what he is allowed to offer as a mediator and what would be expected if I went forward with him. I appreciated how open he was and how fast he wasn’t communication. Therefore, I did set up an initial consult with him and my ex. After our consultation, we decided to move forward with him. He was clear and upfront about his pricing and was able to make payment plan arrangements with us. The further we moved along in the process of divorce Scott explained every step of the way explain things down to a child level so we could understand everything we were doing and what was expected. Scott also was able to call each of out on our behaviors or of something wasn’t right with numbers. Scott is even knowledgeable about military pay and retirements, and had my children’s interest at mind in everything we did. Scott even checked on me after I emailed him asking if it was normal to be feeling certain ways after all the papers were filed. Scott is very fast at returning phone calls and emails in a timely manner and always so polite. I truly appreciate all of his help and support during this difficult time. I highly recommend him for anyone looking for a mediator.
read more
D T. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
D T.
4/28/2024
I highly recommend Scott Levin as he helped me navigate my settle agreement to ensure I wasn’t getting taken advantage of. He was very prompt and professional and it did not cost me an arm and a leg to get help. Smooth process and only thing I wish was that I was able to hire him for the actual mediation, too. Thank you so much, Scott!
read more
Brett L. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Brett L.
3/18/2024
Scott did a great job on my divorce mediation. He’s a diligent worker and affable individual. I highly recommend.
read more
Shayna K. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Shayna K.
3/09/2024
I had an amazing experience using Scott for mediation and recommended him to my friends seeking a less stressful path through divorce
read more
A I. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
A I.
3/08/2024
I have referred two different couples to Attorney Scott Levin and he was able to do his mediation “magic” by making everyone happy with minimal stress and expense. Why spend tens of thousands of dollars on divorce litigation when you can “cut to the chase” with a skilled mediator like Attorney Levin and just move on with life as quick as possible! I hope none of my other friends get divorced but if they do they will be calling you first!
read more
Alexis O. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Alexis O.
3/06/2024
Scott is the best! He is always so professional and gives every couple the time and attention needed. Really reasonable pricing too.
read more
Carolyne G. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Carolyne G.
3/05/2024
Scott helped us every step of the way to help with our divorce. Between quickly answering our questions on our video calls and async by email or phone he kept us informed of the step by step process making it very simple and stress free to have this handled with him. Highly recommend his services and thanks again Scott!
read more
Mike W. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Mike W.
2/04/2024
Scott was very helpful and rated well when first looking for someone. I am very pleased with his service and would highly recommend him. I did learn and was disappointed that mediation and divorce are the same thing. But I am not an expert! I will never get married again!
read more
Raghavan T. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Raghavan T.
2/02/2024
I had an excellent experience with Scott. His calm, patient guidance through the process made it a whole lot smoother. Highly recommended.
read more
Tnt M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Tnt M.
12/22/2023
Scott helped me out reviewing a prenup that I was sure I wasn’t going to alter, but he advised me of a couple things that turned out to be very helpful. His fee was very reasonable. He was professional, punctual, knowledgeable, and helpful not to mention easy to talk to. I’d like to say I’d use his services in the future but that would mean I’d be getting a divorce. Ha! Kidding aside, yes for sure I would use him again!
read more
Eric K. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Eric K.
12/16/2023
Scott did a great job on our mediation. He was kind and patient and knowledgeable. He helped us work through some points we did not agree on and often gave us several options to consider. I would highly recommend Scott.
read more
Erica C. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Erica C.
12/06/2023
Scott made me feel both comfortable and cared for during the mediation process, and it was painless and speedy. Despite the swiftness of the process, I never felt like we were being rushed. It was a smooth and thorough interaction. I highly recommend Scott for divorce mediation!
read more
Jacques D. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Jacques D.
12/05/2023
Scott understands how to help couples navigate this intricate and sensitive process, so everyone comes out a winner, including the children
read more
Suzanne B. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Suzanne B.
12/01/2023
Scott is an incredible mediator who is not only skilled at providing you with information about your legal rights, but is equally a patient and caring human. Scott will help guide you from the initial steps to the very end. Having him as our mediator really helped us sift through every part of the divorce agreement in a way that was easy to understand and digest. If you’re in this unfortunate position, Scott’s knowledge and guidance will help make it a little easier.
read more
Samantha B. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Samantha B.
11/28/2023
Professional, Honest, Reliable, Understanding, and Detail Oriented. Highly Recommend.
read more
Arun K. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Arun K.
10/24/2023
Scott helped me and my spouse navigate all the aspects of our divorce amicably, including offering an expert neutral party perspective on sticking points. He directed us to a suitable external financial advisor to offer inputs, as well as for me to set up a personal trust. He drafted our full marital settlement agreement thoroughly, iterated with us promptly on our edits, and arranged all logistics smoothly. He has a calm demeanor and he is easy to talk to. I highly recommend him.
read more
Doug G. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Doug G.
9/26/2023
Scott Levin is a great divorce mediator and did an excellent job on our case. He was efficient and timely and was fair and neutral to me and my wife. He is a good communicator and did a good job drafting our settlement agreement. Scott’s financial expertise is an advantage as he was able to easily understand our complex financial situation. I highly recommend Scott to those in need of divorce mediation services.
read more
CAROLE M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
CAROLE M.
9/07/2023
I would highly recommend San Diego Divorce Meditation to anyone looking to get a divorce in a non-stressful manner. They took care of every filing, all the paperwork, explained all the documents and various paperwork required in a comprehensive and calm manner . They were reliable, followed through in a timely manner with everything, answered all calls, and made this a seamless, non-stressful experience. Thank you Scott!
read more
Cin T. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Cin T.
8/26/2023
Very helpful with the process. Great value for services requested. I would refer to anyone needing assistance with mitigation, and filing divorce. I’m glad we decided to go with Scott.
read more
Chris C. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Chris C.
8/23/2023
Scott truly is a peace keeper and does a great job calmly navigating difficult situations.
read more
Tony M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Tony M.
7/19/2023
Scott was very fast and efficient to work with. He help us with both side of the party. He does his job without no conflict. Communication was very easy after we met him. I really recommend Scott to everybody. Thank you for helping us.
read more
Ronda H. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Ronda H.
7/10/2023
Scott is very knowledgeable and professional. He takes his time and interacts with his client’s personal experiences followed by sound advice. I would not hesitate to send any of my family and friends to his services. He is a gem in the community!
read more
Mark P. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Mark P.
7/10/2023
SCOTT did great work that was focused on the issues to mediate my divorce agreement. He did the following things to move my mediation meeting forward and final the agreement:1. Meeting focused on resolving key issues in a fair and thoughtful manner.2. Outlined options on difficult issues and fairly represented both parties.3. Timely in document preparation and delivery of final agreement.4. Kept open lines of communication between parties.5. Reasonable costs for service.Overall I was extremely happy with the mediation services offered by Scott to finalize my divorce.
read more
Mark B. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Mark B.
6/28/2023
We worked with Scott through this otherwise difficult process and I’m very happy with our decision and the outcome. Scott was easy to work with, made the easy parts simple, and helped us get through the difficult parts. The situation is probably not great if you have reached this point, but I strongly recommend mediation and I strongly recommend working with Scott.
read more
Ferris J. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Ferris J.
6/12/2023
I cannot express enough the pleasure it was to have Scott Levin as our mediator. He would get 6 stars if possible. The professionalism and quality of work and communication was absolutely amazing and painless. I would recommend his services to anyone. I most certainly feel that I got more than what I paid for!
read more
Kim W. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Kim W.
6/09/2023
Mediation is a great option when faced with the possibility of divorce. Scott is very professional and extremely knowledgeable about the process. He is personable and patient and creates a safe space for his clients to be heard. I would highly recommend Scott if you are considering divorce mediation.
read more
Vincent G. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Vincent G.
5/31/2023
I had the privilege of working with Scott as our divorce mediator, and I cannot recommend his services enough! From start to finish, our experience was exceptional. No question was too trivial, and he patiently addressed each question with clarity and patience. His expertise was just an email away!What truly stood out was Scott’s personable and approachable nature. There was an atmosphere of trust and respect, allowing us to feel comfortable discussing everything that needed to be discussed. Overall, I highly recommend Scott Levin as a divorce mediator. His professionalism, personable demeanor, approachability, and extensive knowledge make him an awesome guide in navigating couples through the intimidating divorce process. Thank you, Scott for your invaluable support during this difficult time.
read more
Angela G. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Angela G.
5/17/2023
Scott was very kind and professional, highly recommend.
read more
Cody M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Cody M.
4/05/2023
Scott was easy to work with and made navigating the divorce proceeding much easier. He explained the entire process and took care of all the paperwork for us. Everything went as he described it and he was in communication the entire time to offer specifics and answer questions as the process unfolded.
read more
Jeff D. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Jeff D.
12/14/2022
Scott did a great job being a mutual mediator. very professional. Thank You
read more
Karen C. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Karen C.
12/05/2022
Working with Scott really made a difficult and awkward process feel comfortable and simple. He’s very easy to talk to, straightforward and patient. We went over some of the same details multiple times with minor changes in language to make sure everything in the contract would be read as intended in the future. Scott was very helpful with the entire process, he never let us feel confused or rushed as we were making decisions or verifying information. I’m extremely appreciative that we were able to work with Scott for our mediation needs to get through this stressful period with as few complications and surprises as possible.
read more
Sue A. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Sue A.
11/20/2022
I would like to give a testimony to Scott Levin. I have worked with Scott now for several years as a Notary and I have seen him with several of his clients. Scott is very professional, kind, patient and knowledgeable in the separation procedure. He shows great care and understanding in the process of what to most is a very difficult time.
read more
Bridge C. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Bridge C.
10/31/2022
I have known Scott for years. He is patient and goes the extra mile for his clients. They speak highly of them and he does a great job in keeping open lines of communication for a successful mediation.
read more
Cristina Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Cristina
10/28/2022
Scott ia an amazing mediator, he works with compassion, responds quickly, and keeps you updated on your case. He explains everything in detail and listens to what you have to say. He works with you with a high level of professionalism.
read more
Freda B Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Freda B.
10/28/2022
Scott Levin helped my husband and I go through the divorce mediation process without ending up with attorneys. He helped change around our Marital settlement agreement several times to fit our needs. The process with Scott was quick and efficient. I would definitely recommend Scott Levin for divorce mediation services.
read more
Laura S Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Laura S.
10/28/2022
Thank you so much for helping to navigate us through a very difficult time. Your generosity and guidance ultimately made it possible for me to put aside my concerns and move forward with my divorce …You made all the difference.
read more
Rodrigo B Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Rodrigo B.
10/28/2022
Scott is a Professional in all aspects of how he conducts his business. He is kind and Ethical and connects very well with all personalities. I highly recommend Scott.
read more
Chad H Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Chad H.
10/28/2022
Scott is truly dedicated to the best outcome for the family of his clients. He really does a great job of helping set up a successful life after marriage for all parties involved. Highly recommend.
read more
Madelyn H Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Madelyn H.
10/28/2022
Scott is compassionate and informative. I trusted his calm disposition to take me through the highs and lows and mediation. He is customer service centered and intelligent. Thank you Scott!
read more
McCall F. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
McCall F.
10/14/2022
Scott Levine was amazing to work with. He made my life so much easier when dealing with such a stressful situation. I am forever grateful and will definitely refer you to anyone looking for your amazing help. Thank you for everything!!!
read more
The B. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
The B.
10/05/2022
I was told repeatedly it would be absolutely impossible to mediate in my highly contentious divorce with decades together, a # of children, lots of accounts and properties- it was overwhelming and typically is the kind of divorce that takes many many years and many 100s of 1000s of dollars. But then we found Scott. He was fair and respectful to both parties and most of all ensured that our kids would have the best outcome in this very sad breakup of our family. He kept it fair, affordable and quick. He is personable and he really cares. The mediators my friends have used in their own situations PALE in comparison to Scott Levin. My family has always been the most important thing in the world to me and our choice of mediator helped to keep us sane, calm and hopeful throughout this devastating situation in the middle of a pandemic. He allowed us to stagger visits so we did not need to be present together bc of the high conflict circumstances. Very grateful Scott Levin made the impossible possible, by guiding us through from start to finish!
read more
Stephanie O. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Stephanie O.
9/26/2022
I highly recommend working with Scott as your mediator. It’s a very challenging time anyway and using Scott for the dissolution of my marriage helped make a difficult life experience a lot less stressful and challenging. The cost of working with Scott was minimal compared to the cost of us hiring individual attorneys AND a lot less stressful. Scott is very understanding, knowledgeable and caring for both sides. I’m thankful we found Scott. I’m especially thankful that my husband and I were amicable from the start of this process which made a very sad and difficult situation less so. Do yourself a favor and hire San Diego Divorce Mediation & Family Law and work with Scott.
read more
Stephanie O. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Stephanie O.
9/15/2022
I highly recommend working with Scott as your mediator. It’s a very challenging time anyway and using Scott for the dissolution of my marriage helped make a difficult life experience a lot less stressful and challenging. The cost of working with Scott was minimal compared to the cost of us hiring individual attorneys AND a lot less stressful. Scott is very understanding, knowledgeable and caring for both sides. I’m thankful we found Scott. I’m especially thankful that my husband and I were amicable from the start of this process which made a very sad and difficult situation less so. Do yourself a favor and hire San Diego Divorce Mediation & Family Law and work with Scott.
read more
Ryan A. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Ryan A.
8/26/2022
Scott Levin has helped pull me through the most difficult time of my adult life. I got separated one year ago, and he has worked as my consulting attorney sine then. I can’t say enough about his work ethic, quality of legal advice, responsiveness in communication, and compassion for my family situation. Even though he was hired to take my side, he never made the process feel like a zero sum game. Scott’s training as both a mediator and lawyer gave him great insight into helping couples divorce with both party’s interests met without compromising his client’s goals. He took into consideration my son’s situation as my former spouse and I worked through a separate mediation firm to finalize our custody agreement. I would highly recommend working with Scott who knows what he is doing and will work tirelessly to support you and your interests.
read more
Lee S. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Lee S.
8/26/2022
Scott is a thoughtful and skilled mediator. He understands the family law process from all angles and thus is able to impress upon his clients how much more beneficial a negotiated agreement is as opposed to litigation that ends up making lawyers lots of money but ultimately hurting the people involved. With this perspective he is able to help couples find common ground to dissolve their marriage and move forward in a fair and equitable way.
read more
Matthew G. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Matthew G.
8/26/2022
Scott is a magician as a legal practitioner. He is professional, detail-oriented, and understands his clients’ needs. Would highly recommend his services.
read more
Clayton M. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Clayton M.
8/26/2022
Highly recommend San Diego Divorce Mediation & Family Law. Scott provided sound advice and great resources to help me navigate a difficult transition. His mediation skills and services are top notch.
read more
Ryan A. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Ryan A.
8/11/2022
Scott Levin has helped pull me through the most difficult time of my adult life. I got separated one year ago, and he has worked as my consulting attorney sine then. I can’t say enough about his work ethic, quality of legal advice, responsiveness in communication, and compassion for my family situation. Even though he was hired to take my side, he never made the process feel like a zero sum game. Scott’s training as both a mediator and lawyer gave him great insight into helping couples divorce with both party’s interests met without compromising his client’s goals. He took into consideration my son’s situation as my former spouse and I worked through a separate mediation firm to finalize our custody agreement. I would highly recommend working with Scott who knows what he is doing and will work tirelessly to support you and your interests.
read more
Charissa T. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Charissa T.
6/26/2022
Scott was very easy to work with. He was very detailed in making sure both parties had all the information we needed. During the mediation process, it is obviously a difficult conversation to have, but Scott did his absolute best (and was good at) keeping the conversation neutral. Although it was not my decision in filing for and pursuing the divorce, I am really glad that I had someone like Scott to walk me through my part in the mediation and divorce process.
read more
Maria K. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Maria K.
6/14/2022
I was refer to Scott by a dear friend. From the first time I contacted him, I knew he was a very professional, experienced and understanding attorney. After taking time from his busy schedule to discuss my case, he was very upfront and honest about the type of representation I needed. Thank you Scott for your honesty and professional advice. I highly recommend Scott Levin for legal matters. It is my pleasure to write a review for such an outstanding individual.
read more
Jordan M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Jordan M.
6/02/2022
Scott presented a super clear understanding of the separation process, and we are able to move through the divorce painlessly and quickly. He was very responsive to all of our questions, and the entire experience was seamless. I had consulted a number of firms, but Scott was by far the easiest to work with.
read more
An Y. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
An Y.
5/23/2022
I am glad to add to the list of positive reviews for Scott. He is professional, kind and thorough. An important quality that is evident right away about Scott is how approachable he is. This has made the process more manageable. Thank you!
read more
Becky M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Becky M.
5/03/2022
Scott came highly recommended to me and I will say he and his team lived up to expectation. He was fair, thorough, and answered all my questions, no matter how many I had, through the entire divorce process. We had an agreement after only two sessions and I had the final papers in my hand within a few months of filing.
read more
Amialya D. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Amialya D.
4/11/2022
Highly recommended! Scott is a fantastic mediator and kind soul who was able to navigate our divorce quickly and diplomatically. I hope no one needs him, but if you do I strongly recommend hiring Scott!
read more
Sarah L. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Sarah L.
3/30/2022
Scott Levin was extremely helpful during such a difficult time. Scott is a patient professional and genuinely cares for his clients. I am grateful to have worked with him. I will definitely refer him if anyone is in need of mediation.
read more
Stephan M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Stephan M.
2/07/2022
Hello everyone, Scott handled our case top notch and it has been smooth from the very beginning. Easy to talk to, knowledgeable, and answers any questions you may have. He made this transition and process very easy for us. I would recommend him to anyone in San Diego who is looking to do a mediated divorce!
read more
Juergen S. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
Juergen S.
1/26/2022
I have known Scott Levin for many years and I have found him to be one of the top professionals in his field. He has helped countless people that I know, and I would not hesitate to refer him to anyone. In the half hour consultation that he has for new clients, it will become very clear as to the caliber of professionalism and character one is dealing with. The difference with Scott is his level of empathy and compassion, while being an absolute true professional. Scott, I am proud to know you and keep up the great work!
read more
M- B. Avatar
5 out of 5 stars
M- B.
1/26/2022
Scott can get the job done, don’t go anywhere else! We came to Scott to try mediation for our divorce, after spending $20K on individual lawyer fees and getting no where. I could not afford to lose more money to private lawyers, and we wanted to avoid court. We were referred to Scott and he let us know that he could likely get our divorce finalized w/in 5 sessions. Well he was right! Scott has a calm nature to him which is great for heated couples in a divorce. He is fair to both parties, and can see the writing on the wall w/out having to say it. He helped us come to a marriage settlement and get the job done. Divorce is the most difficult experience one can go through and Scott helped lessen the blow. He also keeps a calm level manner with heated individuals (as the divorce negotiation can get heated). Thank you Scott!!
read more
Rich H. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Rich H.
1/19/2022
I went through a stressful period while sorting through the divorce paperwork and process as I was guided by my ex-wife’s attorney. My ex-wife’s attorney gave me misleading information and didn’t include the correct child support and custody schedule in my MSA. She pressured me to sign the documents so I consulted Scott Levin at San Diego Divorce Mediation & Family Law. Scott was very warm and informative and explained the process in simple terms and gave me great advice to finalize my divorce in the quickest amount of time. My ex-wife terminated her services with her attorney and we both agreed to have Scott finalize our divorce which eliminated stress and satisfied all parties. I highly recommend Scott Levin and San Diego Divorce Mediation & Family Law!
read more
Juergen S. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Juergen S.
1/04/2022
I have known Scott Levin for many years and I have found him to be one of the top professionals in his field. He has helped countless people that I know and I would not hesitate to refer him to anyone. In the half hour consultation that he has for new clients, it will become very clear as to the caliber of professional and character one is dealing with. The difference with Scott is his level of empathy and compassion, while being an absolute true professional. Scott, I am proud to know you and keep up the great work!
read more
Manuella L. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Manuella L.
12/09/2021
We are so GRATEFUL to have found Scott. He helped us so much throughout a tough process. He was always available for any questions and concerns. Our divorce was completely stress free with his help! A very kind gentleman and we are forever grateful for his many hours of emails and conversations. If you are looking for a GREAT attorney and stress free process he is your man.
read more
Lauren W. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Lauren W.
9/23/2021
Absolutely excellent. Scott brings a calm, educated, understanding approach to mediation that was a huge breath of fresh air after struggling in mediation sessions with another mediator in town. He was able to lead with kindness and a clear directive, and an understanding as a Dad himself, to create a plan that would be best for the new chapter in our family’s life.
read more
Raden S. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Raden S.
8/07/2021
Scott was super supportive and very flexible through our divorce process. Scott walked us through all of our options in as much detail as we needed. He gave us solid suggestions when we came across our unique scenarios. My ex-wife and I have very busy schedules not to mention to kids, that said Scott made time around our schedules to keep the process going. We appreciate all the flexibility and support Scott 5 star review from us!
read more
R U. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
R U.
6/15/2021
There is no way that I could have survived the most difficult year of my life without Scott. Not only did Scott skillfully navigate my reluctant and skeptical ex-husband and I through our divorce, but he maintained a high-level of professionalism and patience throughout the entire process. Most importantly, we were able to retain more of our hard-earned money, because using a mediator is a more cost-effective method than hiring separate attorneys. If both spouses are committed to working together to have the best possible divorce, then Scott is the go-to mediator. Overall, Scott is knowledgeable, caring, and will work with both parties to obtain the best possible outcome!
read more
Fabien U. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Fabien U.
5/01/2021
I had to use Scott’s services in order to create our MSA and finalize my divorce with my soon to be ex-wife. We were in the middle of Covid and Scott made himself available to answer all my questions. He acted with professionalism and knew how to find the right words to ease the tension. I would recommend Scott to anyone like me who is in the divorce process.
read more
Kevin H. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Kevin H.
4/14/2021
Scott was very professional and helpful with the divorce process. Everything has been smooth for the most part. The separation agreement was officially filed yesterday and now we are waiting to hear back from the court on it being finalized. Scott keeps me posted as we hit each milestone and is responsive to any questions I have.
read more
Wuroud A. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Wuroud A.
3/16/2021
It was such an easy great mediation experience with Scott Levin! Thank you so much for helping us get through the hardest point of our life!
read more
Keegan D. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Keegan D.
12/23/2020
I contacted Scott after being reading positive online reviews, and I’m very glad I did. I asked him for a second opinion on family law matters and I got back very knowledgable and insightful advice. Getting his input was probably the best decision I made in the mediation process. I appreciated how responsive he was to emails and setting up calls, even when the weekend was coming up. I could tell that he truly cared about his work, and I wouldn’t hesitate to use his services again in the future!
read more
Alice S. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Alice S.
10/29/2020
Finding the right divorce mediator can be tricky. You need someone empathetic, knowledgeable and effective. Scott Levin is all three. He is a very caring and enthusiastic mediator who knows family law and is also very passionate about resolving issues through mediation. He listens, gets to the heart of the matter and helps couples resolve their matters peacefully. I highly recommend Scott!
read more
Evan M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Evan M.
7/28/2020
Scott and Laura were very helpful with navigating our divorce. They were knowledgeable and explained all the steps in the process. They provided helpful tips on important issues surrounding our children, which was the primary focus. They were very flexible in meeting with us at unusual times due to Covid and work obligations. They were very transparent about the costs and the timeline and it was clear that they had no vested interest in doing the work “for the money.” My wife and I met with them together and they were clear that they represented the best options for all members of the family, not one person over the other. I would definitely recommend using Scott and Laura and the mediation process in general.
read more
Derek H. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Derek H.
6/16/2020
Scott is extremely knowledgeable, on top of being both personable and smart. I highly recommend his services for your mediation needs.
read more
Ann M. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Ann M.
6/15/2020
Scott Levin is one of a kind! It’s hard to find a family law attorney who wants the best for his clients as opposed to billing the most hours. That’s why he specializes in mediation as opposed to pushing for litigation. He gets the job done amicably and professionally. I highly recommend him.
read more
Drew W. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Drew W.
6/14/2020
Scott is attentive and professional. He applies his experience to every client. He let’s you know you have been heard.
read more
Juergen S. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Juergen S.
5/27/2020
Knowing Scott for quite some time now, it is not a difficult thing at all to recommend him and his Team for incredible Mediation Services. I have such respect for an attorney that decides to devote himself to the best possible resolutions available to a couple as opposed to fighting it out in court. It is better for the parties involved, the children-if there are any, and the Bankbook.The energy involved in truly coming to an amicable resolution for everyone involved as opposed to letting a judge decide is not only noble, but, I have had no problems in recommending Scott to anyone who needs his services- truly a good-hearted profesional that I feel fortunate to know!
read more
Lauren K. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Lauren K.
5/22/2020
Working with Scott was so easy and provided much relief in a highly volatile situation, he was able to diffuse some heat, manage the logistics with ease and in only a few short meetings we were able to make profound progress. I highly recommend working with Scott, he is a great listener, excellent mediator and has plenty of tools to work with a wide variety of clients. I urge you to pursue working with Scott over litigation it saved time, money and I couldn’t be happier with my decision. Thank you again.
read more
Lance C. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Lance C.
1/20/2020
I went to see Scott after reading positive reviews online. My partner and I sat down with him to share information and review our options. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and answered all the questions we had. He was NOT interested in just making his money and seeing us separate. He was very genuwin in making sure we knew how serious this was and the consequences of separation. Highly recommend working with Scott if you are unfortunately deciding to separate.
read more
Bobby G. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Bobby G.
1/08/2020
Scott is extremely knowledgeable and dedicated to his profession. His demeanor, patience and expertise is invaluable for dealing with tough and delicate situations, which ultimately helps his clients to find fair solutions. Scott is a true professional and I highly recommend his services.
read more
Madelyn H. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Madelyn H.
12/23/2019
Scott is compassionate and informative. I trusted his calm disposition to take me me through the highs and lows and mediation. He is customer service centered and intelligent. Thank you Scott!
read more
Jason L. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Jason L.
12/02/2019
Scott is an exceptionally caring and competent professional. Very dedicated to the quality of his work. Highly recommended.
read more
Jessica S. Avatar
5 star rating
5 out of 5 stars
Jessica S.
11/15/2019
I went to Scott with a friend who unfortunately, is going through some difficult times. Scott is an excellent mediator. He’s smart, understanding..and most of all, he listens. His kindness really helps in difficult situations. Highly recommended!
read more

There is no way that I could have survived the most difficult year of my life without Scott. Not only did Scott skillfully navigate my reluctant and skeptical ex-husband and I through our divorce, but he maintained a high-level of professionalism and patience throughout the entire process. Most importantly, we were able to retain more of our hard-earned money, because using a mediator is a more cost-effective method than hiring separate attorneys. If both spouses are committed to working together to have the best possible divorce, then Scott is the go-to mediator. Overall, Scott is knowledgeable, caring, and will work with both parties to obtain the best possible outcome!

Rhonda U

Smooth and painless. Highly recommend to anyone going through a divorce and wants to try mediation before the alternative.

Paul P

During a difficult time, we had a great experience with Mr. Levin and his team. It went fast, it was affordable and we both got a fair deal. I recommend highly!

Barbara C

He kept us focused on the end goal
Mediating a divorce is very difficult when both parties can’t stand each other and kids and a sizable estate is at issue. I decided to give it a shot after Scott explained that mediation is really a smart business decision due to all the time and money savings that are possible. I didn’t care about the emotional benefits and the other hippy-ish things he mentioned. I was very skeptical and still am so surprised that we actually completed the entire process with his help. He kept us focused on the end goal and no matter how many times we tried to derail the process, his common-sense approach and creative solutions for custody and asset division made all the difference in the world. Thank you.

David T

Scott ia an amazing mediator, he works with compassion, responds quickly, and keeps you updated on your case. He explains everything in detail and listens to what you have to say. He works with you with a high level of professionalism.

CrisTina

I had to use Scott’s services in order to create our MSA and finalize my divorce with my soon to be ex-wife. We were in the middle of Covid and Scott made himself available to answer all my questions. He acted with professionalism and knew how to find the right words to ease the tension. I would recommend Scott to anyone like me who is in the divorce process.

Fabien U

He possesses a compassion that is rare
Scott had all of the qualities that we needed and he did a great job of helping to resolve a very difficult situation. He possesses a compassion that is rare and both parties felt like he truly listened to our positions until he understood what we were trying to say. His demeanor and objectivity was invaluable to us and exactly what we needed in order to successfully mediate a difficult separation.

Diane H

We worked as a team
We went to Scott before we got married for a prenuptial agreement. We worked as a team, my now husband and I along with Scott, to come up with a fair agreement. Having to be in the same room with him to negotiate this was scary but with Scott’s laid back style, we were able to do this and the experience brought us closer. It was a win-win.

Michelle W

Scott Levin helped my husband and I go through the divorce mediation process without ending up with attorneys. He helped change around our Marital settlement agreement several times to fit our needs. The process with Scott was quick and efficient. I would definitely recommend Scott Levin for divorce mediation services.

Freda B

I contacted Scott after being reading positive online reviews, and I’m very glad I did. I asked him for a second opinion on family law matters and I got back very knowledgable and insightful advice. Getting his input was probably the best decision I made in the mediation process. I appreciated how responsive he was to emails and setting up calls, even when the weekend was coming up.
I could tell that he truly cared about his work, and I wouldn’t hesitate to use his services again in the future.

Keegan D

You made all the difference
Thank you so much for helping to navigate us through a very difficult time. Your generosity and guidance ultimately made it possible for me to put aside my concerns and move forward with my divorce …You made all the difference.

Laura S

We can’t wait for our upcoming wedding
My Fiance and I went through 2 other lawyers and then thank goodness found Scott to help us with our prenuptial agreement. For anyone going through a prenup, it’s not fun- i highly encourage mediation and Scott was effective, reasonably priced and most importantly got us to the finish line! We are now excited that this is past us and we can’t wait for our upcoming wedding

Eric B